Mahjong Sanctuary : Win 25 games this week! [Download Cheat]
Dice City Roller HD : Clear 20 '3 of a Kind' cards this week! [Download Cheat]

Main Menu

Prayers Please!

Started by pogofreak,

Previous topic - Next topic

pogofreak

Heyas all!!

So I'm a student at a local private college here in town.  Nice school, generally feel safe as it's an all women's college.  I mean you generally know all the men on campus, go figure eh??  All in all it takes maybe 20 minutes to walk around the entire campus.  I think there are like 1000 full time reguilar students.  Not sure how many of us non trads there are. 

Given that I worked there along with going to school, I know pretty much everyone.  Which helped given that book buy back ended Monday!  Thank goodness for friends eh?  Well, I get on campus and there are about 25 cop cars (pulling in, parked, et al), news stations, and cop dogs everywhere.  I may be a freak but this even freaked me out. 

So I get to the bookstore just in time for lockdown.  We get stuck in there for a while and we're instructed to not go anywhere with out someone.  This is the first reported rape (keyword REPORTED) in the logs at this school.  I'm freaking out hardcore.  If I'd have actually not have had to stop at home to grab my books to sell back, I'd have been there when it happened.  I"m going through so many freeken emotions at this point that it's not even funny. 

The worst part is, we've all complaied about the tunnels and the building it happened in for a while.  It's like a freeken crypt in there, and the tunnels have only two cameras.  *sigh*  Oh well eh?  Hind sight right?