PlayBuddy
September 20, 2024, 12:05:26 AM

This week's Club Pogo challenges!
Phlinx II : Win 18 games this week! [Download Cheat]
Spades HD : Take 150 tricks this week! [Download Cheat]
Monopoly Sudoku : Gain 150,000 Monopoly dollars from filling puzzle cells this week! [Download Cheat]

Main Menu

Help me choose....stuck on something school related??

Started by roadwarrior,

Previous topic - Next topic

roadwarrior

SSSOOO

Back in March I finally got around to finishing off my BS degree.  It's a very useless degree (IMO.)  A 3.97 GPA and a BS degree in General Studies.

I have been unemployed and underemployed for quite some time (thus why joe doing all my badges-I have a very temperamental very cheap $200 walmart special laptop...thanks JOE-You rock!) 

Local Unemployment office/worksource is now what they are calling themselves-paid for me to go to school to get a 3 quarter long Certificate in Accounting.  Which I graduated with a 3.4 gpa.

Only work I've been able to find with the accounting certificate I have has been either with a temp agency-if I'm lucky 5-10 hours a week.  And at the in home care agency I have three clients through as a home care aid doing some book keeping-about 10 hours a week plus my clients.

The union I belong to is offering to cover the balance of my the tuition/fees ect that would be due after my FAFSA grant kicks in.

But they are only covering 3 undergrad certificate programs through the local community college (about 8 miles from where I live.)

I can earn all three or just one.

First one is in Heath care Management.  The courses I would take are:  Medical Terminology, Health Records Management, Medical Billing and Coding 1 and 2 and Medical Office Management.

Next One is a Undergrad Certificate in Computer Information Management.  The courses are:  Windows operating system, Website Design, JavaScript Programming, Database Processing and Systems Analyst and Design.